Welcome to my writing portfolio

THERE IS SOMETHING DELICIOUS ABOUT WRITING THE FIRST WORDS OF A STORY. YOU NEVER QUITE KNOW WHERE THEY’LL TAKE YOU.  (Beatrix Potter)

Hi. I am glad that you are visiting my blog site. Some examples of my writing are here for you to enjoy including up to date short stories and flash fiction. Welcome to the bizarre, funny, sad, dark, romantic and other worlds created by my imagination.

I welcome comments and feedback.

All stories are my original work and my copyright and can not be copied or distributed without my express permission.

You can buy my novel Silencio by following the links under the section ‘Buy My Novels’.

If you are interested in the research and background to Silencio or my new work A Life on the Line and/or want to know more about me or listen to my radio interviews why not take a look at my website http://www.laberrynovels.org

5 Comments

Filed under Film Scripts, Flash Fiction, Novels, Plays, Short Stories, Spain, Travels

5 responses to “Welcome to my writing portfolio

  1. Alan Berry

    Hi Lindy
    I look forward to reading some of your work at last. may your fame and fortune follow soon.

    An Admirer

  2. yourbuddypritch

    Hi Lindsay,

    Thanks for following my page. I wanted to ask you about yours. I’m not great with technology, which never bother me until I wanted to get this blog going. Your page is very “sharp” and “clean,” I guess is how I would describe it. It’s all very well organized. Which blog platform is that? And in order to get all of those “page” options you have there, was that a “widget” that was specific to your typre of page? I hope my questions made some sense. Thanks!

    • Hi. Thanks for the comments on my blog, I am also quite new to all of this but had the help of a friend to get started otherwise I would still be floating around in cyberspace. The blog platform I use in Pilcrow. I played around with the widgets until I found something I liked but I do have to admit that I need to now learn how to organize them a bit more effectively. Does this help?

  3. Hi Lindsay, thanks for following my blog and “liking” my film review of Pina, the dance film. I hope when you have a moment you’ll check out some of my published short stories and flash fiction – you can find them on my Published Stories page.

    All the best, please feel free to comment on my blog as well.

    Regards, Carol

  4. Jane

    Hello! I’ve been reading your site for a long time now and finally got the courage to
    go ahead and give you a shout out from Dallas Tx!

    Just wanted to say keep up the fantastic work!

Leave a Reply

