Zumba and Friends

I was lucky enough to be an early member of the zumba revolution in my area of Spain when it started about three or four years ago. It was like an epiphany, finding exercise which I love. There is no better motivator for me to exercise than dancing to music. Fortunately I am unable to see what I look like so I can live in my own dream world that I am fabulous! I just swing those hips and lose myself in the misconception that I look anything like Shakira.
The added bonus is that we have formed a group of friends bringing together women from all walks of life and of all ages. That is something which I have missed since leaving the working environment and it has become a very special part of my life. We are blessed here with a wonderful teacher who never fails in her enthusiasm and she is loved by us all.
So you can see how much this means to me which is why I am totally not impressed with the flu bug which is hanging around. No dancing when you cough at the slightest trigger. I was going to get my Wii out and play but my nurse has forbidden it. So today I am going to exercise my fingers and do some work on my book. With any luck I can bring some of that enthusiasm into my writing today. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

