Quiet Moments

The Beautiful Modern Buildings of Valencia

I am enjoying those wonderful moments of the day before anyone else arises, when I can enjoy my coffee and think about whatever I like without any interruptions. Today in my home I have one sick relative and one who didn’t get in until 4am so my peace may last for quite a time.

My writing work is progressing with trying to develop my characters more fully and give them some personality. Another blogger suggested pretending to audition them to try to identify their key characteristics and how they would act in any given situation. I like this idea and am going to try to put it into action today.

When I took some recent visitors to the beautiful city of Valencia I was pleased at how overwhelmed they were at the range of architecture and its beauty. Ten years ago I was totally unaware of the magnificence of Valencia. Even now the city takes my breath away when I arrive. It worries me that this recession in Spain may put people off visiting the country and in particular the lesser known areas. This is not the best picture of just a couple of the modern buildings in the incredible City of Arts and Sciences which has been built in the old riverbed but it will give you an idea of what there is.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

