WhatWebsWeWeave

 

You are invited to join the Group

It arrived this morning and now occupies the prized central place on the mantle piece. I can feel his breath on my neck as we pay homage to its importance. We have waited a lifetime for the summons. In fact you could say that we have waited several lifetimes.

‘What shall I wear?’

‘Red, of course. The stains won’t show.’ His laughter erupts through when he replies. ‘No more hunting alone, my dear. Others will guide us.’

The playful nip of his teeth leaves two small circles on my neck.
 

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “WhatWebsWeWeave

  1. Nice little scene, well done.

  2. A sense of belonging’s important, I suppose, even for a vampire. We’ve waited several lifetimes. Nice.

  3. Good one, I liked the ‘playful nip’. 🙂

  4. Vampires!! very novel! You set the mood very well.. could feel for the couple though I wouldn’t want them feeling me! Haha! 🙂

  5. Just another day in the life of a vampire. 🙂 Everyone needs to belong, don’t they? Good job.

  6. Ah, the Group at last, eh? Hope they aren’t biting off more than they can chew! Well set scene.

  7. literally waited a lifetime. nice.

  8. Dear Lindy,

    Strange bedfellows in the hunt. Are there those creatures out there?

    Aloha,

    Doug

Leave a Reply

