A Writer’s View of Hearing Loss

As one of my new writing projects I have started a blog http://withoutasense.blogspot.com.es/ about hearing loss. I am going to try to create an interactive site with some of the trials and tribulations, some of the humour, useful tips, new products etc, all connected with the subject of hearing loss.

I am not totally deaf however when I was in my early 30’s I started noticing that I was missing words and sounds. Now in my mid 50’s I have had 20 years of experience of what it is like to live with reduced hearing. This is a condition which affects a huge number of people and can lead to social isolation for many. It can affect careers, home life, friendships and more. I have decided to take positive action to encourage others with hearing loss to avoid social isolation by promoting an open discussion forum about the condition.

Pleases stop by and take a look at my blog. It is in the infant stages however I hope that with feedback it will grow and maybe in the future will be a source of support and inspiration to anyone who begins to notice they are turning up the volume.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Writer’s View of Hearing Loss

Leave a Reply

