Is Love Hard Work?

Hi. I hope that you all remember me. I haven’t had time to write on my blogsite recently due to the difficulties of writing a realistic love scene. In my novel there is a lovely young heroine and a good looking young man and plenty of opportunity so it should be easy. Until I put pen to paper. Then it is disaster. Tantalising touch becomes heavy handed and the words become sticky – like glue. Instead of a scene of passion, my efforts read like a newspaper report. And so, I edit and re-edit and re-re-edit. And finally end up with a just passable love scene.

In addition to my writing I have been zumba dancing to raise money for a cancer support charity. Five and a half hours was not good for the knees although it was a lot of fun and we did raise quite a bit of money. I have come to the conclusion that we zumbettes are mad. Some research was published recently which said that joint deterioration (particularly in the knees) can be due to too much or too little exercise. I am not sure which category I fall into.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Is Love Hard Work?

  1. I am sure it’s an absolutely lovely scene. I hope the knees are resting nicely too.

Leave a Reply

