Time Management for a Writer Part II

Some interesting points were made in the comments on Part I of this subject by Daniel and also by Creative Mysteries.  Thanks to you both.I agree that there is a great freedom in allowing the story to unfold as the imagination dictates. I participated in Nano (National Novel Writing in a month) last November and started on day 1 with an idea and no plan or structure. Although the 55000 words I produced were not worthy of publishing they did give me a great starting point for my novel.

I love the idea of watching YouTube of writers speaking about their work and although I am glued to my computer I hadn’t considered searching on that forum so will take that advice.

I have just read a post by Suddenly Jamie @suddenlyjamie about smart planning and time management. Some useful tips there for us all.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Time Management for a Writer Part II

  1. I often dip into You Tube to watch seminars and writers talk about their work and creativity – a very inspiring resource.

Leave a Reply

