Using Scrivener Trial

I have started writing my second novel using Scrivener (on a trial run for the moment). When I began the tutorial, my eyes felt like those funny ones that spring out of a pair of glasses. I did think that the trial may quickly be put aside as I did not feel that I wanted to waste time learning a new software package whilst in the creative stages of my work.

HOWEVER, my eyes were drawn to the piles of paper and post-its and index cards that are inching their way out of my study and I decided that now is the time. I mean, I do write on a computer anyway so how hard can it be?

Anyone else out there trying something different in their writing?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Using Scrivener Trial

  1. Ben

    I’ll be curious to see what you think of the experience.

  2. I downloaded and used Yriter5 for my Nano project and got used to it quite quickly. I’m sure there are features I haven’t touched yet but it served my purposes well. And it’s free. 🙂

    • Interesting. I will have a look at Yriter5. Did you enjoy writing during Nano? I did it a few years ago and loved the freedom of writing in a flow, uninterrupted by edits.

Leave a Reply

