A Dragon in my Head

I have two writing projects on the go and decided that I would use my Scrivener trial to work on them at the same time. One is my novel and the second is a short story and one of the key advantages will be if I am able to switch easily between the two, pick up the train of my thoughts and produce decent writing.

Yesterday I exported two chapters of my new novel from Scrivener into a Word document. That was an incredibly easy process, just tick the button, choose the format and go. I also imported lots of photos into the research section so that I can bring authenticity to the era that I am writing about. So far, I am giving Scrivener a thumbs up.

Unfortunately today my brain has been invaded by a headache and all sensible thought seems to have vanished with its presence. Decent writing might be an unrealistic expectation.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

