Inspired by Danielle Steel’s Dedication

I read in one of my writing magazines that Danielle Steele stated on the website Goodreads that she locks herself up and spends 20 hours a day writing for a month, working on four or five books at once. What dedication that is! I write on most days but it has been many years since I was able to last 20 hours (probably during the university cramming years) without sleep. However, I may try it for a while, blocking out the period of time in my diary and disconnecting the technology. It would be interesting to see whether my mind turns to butter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

