5* Review of Silencio

The following is a copy of a 5* review of my debut novel Silencio on Net Galley. Needless to say, I am delighted.

Totally love this book and pleased to be able to review it for Net Galley. Well researched, full of suspense. A mothers worst nightmare, her newborn is stolen. Overtime Mercedes is relentless in her search for the truth about Spain’s stolen babies.

I cried so much reading this brilliant book about baby trafficking, how 40years after franco’s death people in Spain searched for so many “lost” babies. I live in Spain for part of each year. I did not know about this and am reading more about it since reading Silencio. A heartbreaking true fact. I cannot imagine how these mothers must have suffered. I loved the ending, can’t wait to read her next book. This is a winner.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

