Faces of the Past

Does a person forget the face of a loved one? His smell? Her touch?

I have been selecting photos from the many boxes in my cupboard stuffed with prints from past years for a family event that is taking place this summer.  There are images of those no longer on this earth and the site of those familiar faces cause my heart to swell as I yearn for a chance to hug them just one more time.

The sense of achievement of my toddler’s face when she walked a few steps and the excited face of my child as she opened her chocolate advent calendar at the age of four cause memories to come hurtling back.

Soon she will wear a fabulous dress and pose for many other photographs and I know that these images, like those in my boxes, will have the power to move me like no other form of art.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

