The Saga of My Right Leg

I do not plan these things. This is the second time I have broken my right ankle, the third time I have injured this foot and the fifth time I have injured this leg.  My family want to wrap me in cotton wool and I can’t say that I blame them. My future daughter-in-law once came to visit with instructions to keep an eye on me and warnings that I would almost certainly fall at some time during her stay. Sure enough, on her last day I tumbled and ended up with a broken ankle.

Drains in Spain like to gobble up my leg and that is how I ended up on crutches this time. Do doctors appreciate how hard it is to get around on crutches? Non weight bearing  is not easy! Yesterday my crutches wobbled and I nearly came to grief.

I am seriously fed up with my right leg and am thinking that I should trade it in.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Lindy's Life

3 responses to “The Saga of My Right Leg

  1. Good news! You can get one in Michigan.
    I read it in the paper one day: a Michigan-based rock group was doing a tour of western Canada and of course they had to go skiing in BC. Apparently their drummer too a tumble. According to the news report, the band couldn’t perform because their drummer had broken his leg and they had to send to Michigan for a replacement. 🙂

Leave a Reply

